St. Leonard’s Governing Body 2018/19

NameCategoryAppointed byTerm of Office end dateAttendanceCommitteesSpecial InterestsBusiness interestsLinks to Staff within the school
Mrs Kay Ferriday (Head Teacher)Ex OfficioGoverning BodyFull Governors 1/1 and Committees 3/3Finance and Personnel Standards and CurriculumSafer recruitment; Safeguarding; PE; Professional DevelopmentNoneNone
Mrs Jane Ashling (Chair of Governors)FoundationHereford Diocese15/10/2021Full Governors 1/1 and Committees = 4/4Standards and Curriculum (Reserve for Finance and Salary Committee)Gifted and Talented; Behaviour; Attendance; PSHE; SENDNoneMother-in Law to one of our teachers
Mr Richard Wassell ( Vice Chair)Co-optedGoverning Body - named BAST Governor08/04/2019Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 2/2Standards and CurriculumMaths; Geography; HistoryNoneNone
Mrs Rosemary PateyFoundationHereford Diocese16/11/2020Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 1/1Finance and Personnel; Salary CommitteeScience; Design and TechnologyNoneNone
Rev Simon CawdellFoundation Ex OfficioHereford DioceseFull Governors 1/1 and Committees 1/2Standards and CurriculumRE and WorshipNoneNone
Mr Michael SteeleTeacher Representative Co-optedGoverning Body15/06/2019Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 1/1Finance and PersonnelSafer Recruitment; SafeguardingNoneNone
Mr Spencer DavisCo-optedGoverning Body named BAST Governor15/06/2019Full Governors 0/1 and Committees 0/2Finance and Personnel ; Salary CommitteeEnglish; Safer Recruitment; Health and SafetyNoneNone
Mrs Nerys ArchParent GovernorParents15/01/2022Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 1/1Finance and PersonnelSustainability; MusicNoneNone
Mrs Hazel ColemanStaff GovernorTeaching Staff16/11/2020Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 2/2Standards and CurriculumEYFSNoneNone
Mrs Amanda SmithParent GovernorParents15/11/2019Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 2/2Finance and Personnel ; Salary CommitteeChild Protection; SafeguardingNoneNone
Mr Clive MundayCo-optedGoverning Body named BAST Governor21/11/2021Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 1/1FinanceRE and ITNoneNone
Mrs Emma ChandlerParent GovernorParents17/09/2022Full Governors 1/1 and Committees 0/1Standards and CurriculumPENoneNone

Kay Ferriday Head Teacher (ex Officio)
Jane Ashling – Chair of Governors
Richard Wassell – Vice Chair – Co-Opted- Community Governor
Spencer Davies – Co-Opted – Local Authority

Rev Simon Cawdell – Foundation (church)
Michael Steele – Co-Opted -Teaching Staff

Nerys Arch – Parent Governor
Amanda Smith – Parent Governor
Hazel Coleman – Staff Governor
Rosemary Patey – Foundation Governor


Please see the St Leonards School Prospectus for more information on Governors.